Posted by: The I AM Foundation | June 12, 2012

200 Children in Baltimore MD to Receive Books as Gifts


From Dennis Waters, Baltimore, Maryland…

Reporting from the Eutaw-Marshburn Elementary School  in Baltimore, Maryland…

What a magical, mystical moment. What a marvelous journey this thing called life. We gave each of the 36 ~ fifth graders at The Eutaw-Marshburn Elementary School in Baltimore, Maryland a balloon printed with the affirmations from the movie “The Help,” (you is kind, you is smart, you is important, we made them as I AM Kind, I AM Smart, I AM Important.) We also gave the fifth graders, who are now sixth graders, a copy of The I AM! Affirmation Book: Discovering The Value of Who You Are  from The I AM Foundation.  Mr. Steve Viglione, Founder of The I AM Foundation, gifted us 100 books plus gave us a generous discount for an additional 100 copies of these books.  And through the generous donations of Facebook friends, and others we were able to purchase these books and gift them to the children. I applaud my Facebook family for contributing.  We, Vielka and I, will continue to work with the youth of the great city of Baltimore, and the youth of the world. My point for posting this. I know that no matter how many tsunami situations people talk about, on Facebook and other places, there are children and adults who are making real decisions and insisting that life yield to them days of sunshine and joy. You can choose to be one of the sunshine day people. I thank and applaud all who contributed/donated to this project. And Thank you to Roger Mayer who introduced us to The I AM Foundation.  100 books were purchased for donation from The I AM Foundation. And, 100 books were donated to us from their Buy~One, Gift~One Program. The balance of the 200 books will be gifted to the children of Baltimore in the next school year, (Fall, 2012.)

About The I AM Foundation…Founded in 1998, The I AM Foundation is a 501(c)3 educational non-profit whose mission is publishing and gifting books and music from The Love~Wisdom Series. The I AM Foundation also gifts books and music from other authors and musicians who donate their products for gifting to the world. The I AM Foundation has gifted and distributed over 1.1 million books and products to children around the world since 1998. The I AM! Affirmation Book: Discovering The Value of Who You Are  is their signature book which has over 177,000 copies of various editions in print. The book has been translated into over 40 languages for book gifting to children worldwide. To make a financial or product donation please visit www.iamfoundation.org 

 About the Eutaw-Marshburn Elementary School 

Vision + Mission Statement:

The vision of Eutaw-Marshburn Elementary School is to put students, educators and families at the center of learning. The mission of Eutaw-Marshburn Elementary School is to provide a program of educational excellence to all students, their families and the community.

Leave a Reply

Categories

