Posted by: The I AM Foundation | May 20, 2012

One of the Best Yoga Teachers and Massage Therapists in Sonoma on The Bridge


“I have attended SEVERAL “self-help” workshops in my 52 years…..I stopped for awhile because I couldn’t take it any more.  I needed to re-group and find out for myself what was true.

Then I met Dr. Marilyn Powers, who is my friend, before she is a counselor to me.    I decided to do the “Bridge Workshop” because I like Marilyn and Steve.  Well, I can honestly say, I absolutely LOVE her as a leader!  She is awesome on all counts.  She doesn’t play the “holier then thou” part or act like she knows something you don’t.  She helps me feel empowered.  She makes me laugh.  She tells stories.  She has been through a lot.  She KNOWS her stuff!  She makes me happy.  She is a real live person, who doesn’t pretend to be anyone other than herself.  And, she is an amazing SELF!  Well, I could go on and on…..

I will attend any of your workshops.  Because it doesn’t feel like I am in a workshop.  It feels like I am hanging out with really cool people and I feel comfortable.  Marilyn never makes us do anything we don’t want to do.  She is very skillful….

I always feel super good after a Bridge workshop.  I am feeling more and more myself.  And, ready for more….

love, leslie

About Leslie

What do you want to know?  I am beautiful inside and out….I only surround myself with people who adore me…. Love Rocks! it’s all there is….Trust your life…..Finally. Better late then never! Oh, did I tell you that I am a good dancer? I AM!!! Leslie Murphy is also an extraordinary yoga teacher and massage therapist in Sonoma, CA.
The Bridge: A Seven-Stage Map to Redefine Your Life and Purpose by Dr. Marilyn Powers and Steve Viglione speaks about two curriculums: first, the one we all received at birth from our parents, education, religion, and culture. Second, a curriculum for us to create. It comes from within us. It speaks to our calling, our mission, and our purpose in the world. The Bridge is part of The I AM Foundation’s Love~Wisdom Series of Books and Music. Visit Dr. Marilyn Powers Facebook Page and The Bridge is on Facebook too!

 

About The I AM Foundation…the publisher of The Bridge. Founded in 1998, The I AM Foundation is a 501(c)3 educational non-profit whose mission is publishing and gifting books and music from The Love~Wisdom Series. The I AM Foundation also gifts books and music from other authors and musicians who donate their products for gifting to the world. The I AM Foundation has gifted and distributed over 1.1 million books and products to children around the world since 1998. The I AM! Affirmation Book: Discovering The Value of Who You Are  is their signature book which has over 177,000 copies of various editions in print. The book has been translated into over 40 languages for book gifting to children worldwide. To make a financial or product donation please visit www.iamfoundation.org  Visit The I AM Foundation on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Categories

