Posted by: The I AM Foundation | March 23, 2012

A Sonoma Business Leader and Her Experience with The Bridge by Dr. Marilyn Powers


“I highly recommend the book The Bridge and its Companion Workbook to many people who I know. I have copies of the books in all of my rooms at The Cottage Inn and Spa in Sonoma. I have had guests ask to receive the copies so many of them have left with them as gifts. The book is perfect for anyone dealing with challenges on the personal or professional level or those going through change and transition. This book is a real gift to me.

I also attended a Bridge workshop was just filled with amazing people of all ages. Dr. Marilyn Powers dedication and wisdom in leading us was excellent, interesting and enlightening. I just wished we could have gone on and on.  Her dedication to her mission and vision in life is clearly exemplified in her leadership.  I am grateful that I had the time to attend. Thank you to Dr. Marilyn Powers and Steve Viglione, for what the two of you bring to the world and our community here in Sonoma” -Faye Behrens, Owner, The Cottage Inn and Spa

Faye’s generous donations, events for The Bridge at The Cottage Inn and Spa and purchases of the book have led to over 150 children and teenagers around the U.S. and the world receiving I AM! Affirmation Books as gifts through The I AM Foundation’s Buy One, Gift One Programs. See our United States and Global Blog Posts on our website to find out where we have gifted and where we are gifting books.

The Cottage Inn and Spa in Sonoma

The Bridge: A Seven-Stage Map to Redefine Your Life and Purpose speaks about two curriculums: first, the one we all received at birth from our parents, education, religion, and culture. Second, a curriculum for us to create. It comes from within us. It speaks to our calling, our mission, and our purpose in the world. The Bridge is part of The I AM Foundation’s Love~Wisdom Series of Books and Music.

About The I AM Foundation…the publisher of The Bridge. Founded in 1998, The I AM Foundation is a 501(c)3 educational non-profit whose mission is publishing and gifting books and music from The Love~Wisdom Series. The I AM Foundation also gifts books and music from other authors and musicians who donate their products for gifting to the world. The I AM Foundation has gifted and distributed over 1.1 million books and products to children around the world since 1998. The I AM! Affirmation Book: Discovering The Value of Who You Are  is their signature book which has over 177,000 copies of various editions in print. The book has been translated into over 40 languages for book gifting to children worldwide. To make a financial or product donation please visit www.iamfoundation.org 

Leave a Reply

Categories

