Posted by: The I AM Foundation | December 6, 2011

Kindergarten Children in Santa Rosa, CA Receive Books Thanks to Local Realtor


Thanks to the generosity of Christopher Oscar, Realtor with Frank Howard Allen Real Estate Company in Sonoma, a classroom of 24 kindergarten children at Bellevue Union School received their own copies of I AM! Affirmation Book: Discovering The Value of Who You Are. Christopher Oscar says “It’s a joy to give this book to the kids. I read this book to my kids each week and see the positive effects it has on them. All parents want the best for the kids, why not start with reading, self-esteem and discovering their value.” Visit Christopher Oscar’s Website Here

Teacher Angela Grenier applied as a recipient to The I AM Foundation’s program, and realtor Chris Oscar stepped up and sponsored her classroom. Angela says: “I teach Kindergarten in the Bellevue Union School District in Santa Rosa, California. The majority of my students are English Language Learns, with their home language being Spanish. Most of these student have never gone to school before. Our school is 98% Socio-economically disadvantaged. I would love to know that each of my student’s has a book at home that is at his/her reading level. I send home book orders monthly with my students but very few of the families have the extra money to buy books for their children. I want my students to love reading and become successful readers and with your help I would be able to know that my students have books that they can read at home.”

If you would like to donate books to Angela’s class or sponsor a classroom at Bellevue Union School District or in your own town or city, please contact The I AM Foundation. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

