Posted by: The I AM Foundation | December 2, 2011

Offset Your Carbon Footprint and Inspire The Next Generation with The I AM Foundation!


Thanks to Transition Sonoma Valley  we recently we saw the movie “Home” here at our hometown Sebastiani Theatre in Sonoma, CA. Every seat in the theatre was taken…two different nights. They had to turn people away both nights. The movie made quite an impact on us and the audience; so much of an impact that we have implemented a new program at The I AM Foundation. This program will help people to offset their carbon footprint and will also help educate and inspire this next generation of children to solve problems through creativity and innovation. We do this by gifting children and their classrooms with inspirational books, curriculum and music.

You can watch the “Home” movie right from your computer. The “Home” You Tube description says, “We are living in exceptional times. Scientists tell us that we have 10 years to change the way we live, avert the depletion of natural resources and the catastrophic evolution of the Earth’s climate. The stakes are high for us and our children. Everyone should take part in the effort, and HOME has been conceived to take a message of mobilization out to every human being. HOME has been made for you: share it! And act for the planet.”

The Cover of I AM The Earth on Times Square Billboard over AT+T Building

So just how will you act? What can you do? At The I AM Foundation we can help you take action that will make a difference. The I AM Foundation introduces our new “Offset Your Carbon Footprint and Inspire our Children Program.” Here’s how our program works…

We all use non-renewable energy in our daily lives. Some of us use more and some less depending on many factors. You can determine the approximate carbon you use monthly and how many trees you need to plant to offset your carbon footprint by using this carbon calculator. The I AM Foundation will plant trees and provide kids and classrooms with I Am The Earth Books, Curriculum and Music to inspire the next generation of children to make a difference.

Choose a participation level plan below and make a monthly commitment to the planet and the next generation today. Also, you can give this as a gift to others for holidays and birthdays.

Hybrid Plan: Plant 5 Trees, Gift 5 Children per month with I Am The Earth Books, 2 different I Am The Earth MP3 Songs, and an I Am The Earth Curriculum for their classroom (Retail Value over $100.00) for $25.00 per month or a $300.00 annual gift. You will plant 60 trees per year and impact 60 children per year with the Hybrid Plan.

Easy-Offset Plan: Plant 10 Trees, Gift 10 Children per month with I Am The Earth Books, 2 different I Am The Earth MP3 Songs, and an I Am The Earth Curriculum for their classroom (Retail Value over $200.00) for $50.00 per month or a $600 annual gift. You will plant 120 trees per year and impact 120 children per year with the Easy-Offset Plan.

Sustainability Plan: Plant 20 trees, Gift 20 children per month with I Am The Earth Books, 2 different I Am The Earth MP3 Songs, and an I Am The Earth Curriculum for their classroom (Retail Value over $300.00) for $100.00 per month or a $1,200.00 annually. You will plant 240 trees per year and impact 240 children per year with the Sustainability Plan.

Jet-Setter Plan: Plant 50 Trees, Gift 50 Children per month with I Am The Earth Books, 2 different I Am The Earth MP3 Songs, and an I Am The Earth Curriculum for their classroom (Retail Value over $700.00) for $250.00 per month or a $3,000 annual gift. You will plant 600 trees per year and impact 600 children per year with the Jet-Setter Plan.

Good Corporate Steward Plan: Plant 100 Trees, Gift 100 Children per month with I Am The Earth Books, 2 different I Am The Earth MP3 Songs, and an I Am The Earth Curriculum for their classroom (Retail Value over $1,350.00) for $500.00 per month or a $6,000 annual gift. You will plant 1,200 trees per year and impact 1,200 children per year with the Good Corporate Steward Plan.

Corporations, such as Defense Contractor SAIC, have sponsored 400 trees and 400 I Am The Earth Books, Music, Curriculum for classrooms and organizations in San Diego through this program. Here is what one of our recipients of those books said:

“Thank you again for the I Am The Earth Books from your foundation. The managers of our programs were very excited to receive them. They said that the inspirational message found in the books was perfect to give to our kids!” – Cassie Coke, Casa de Amparo, Oceanside, CA

What You Receive: You will receive a monthly email that lets you know which children and classrooms across the country and the world have received I Am The Earth, and an update of where your sponsored trees are being planted. We plant our trees in partnership with The Arbor Day Foundation and they let us know quarterly where trees are being planted. You will also receive an annual letter from The I AM Foundation showing your total donation for the year.

The I AM Foundation is a 501(c)3 educational non-profit so, in addition to helping the planet, all donations are tax-deductible.

Here’s what the children and classrooms will receive, and you can download these items right now as our gift to you as well:

I Am The Earth Book: Positive Affirmations for Loving Our Planetebook by Steve Viglione

The I Am The Earth Song #1 and Sheet Music by Nekaybaw Marie and her Dad Christian Abrokwah

The I Am The Earth Song #2 by Curtis V

The I Am The Earth Curriculum ebook by Karen Erstfeld, Ph.D, a Rutgers University Professor of Environmental Sciences and Middle School Teacher Roxanne Reno

If you download and enjoy these gifts and do not wish to take part in our programs, please consider making a donation to The I AM Foundation today.

So, join with us today and help our “Home” for generations to come. You can make your monthly commitment right online. Just choose the monthly option on our donation form and mark “Offset Program” and the participation level you choose in the comments field.

You can also choose to mail us your monthly commitment to The I AM Foundation, 7825 Fay Avenue, Suite #200, La Jolla, CA 92037 or our Sonoma office at 192 West Spain St. Sonoma, CA 95476

Thank you for doing your part in offsetting your carbon footprint and supporting the next generation of children in being the innovators of a sustainable future! All trees are planted through our partnership with The Arbor Day Foundation. To date we have planted over 1,000 trees from I Am The Earth Books and Sponsorships. The I AM Foundation is a 501c3 educational non-profit corporation. All donations are tax-deductible.

Leave a Reply

Categories

