Posted by: The I AM Foundation | November 20, 2011

Special Ed Class in Middletown Ohio Receives Books


We have a classroom of students in Middletown Ohio who are in need of books for their class. These are special ed children and they deserve to have resources. The I AM Foundation will be donating a classroom set of The I AM! Affirmation Books to their teacher Amy Ross. In addition other books including I Am The Earth: Positive Affirmations for Loving Our Planet are being donated.

“I work in a predominatly low-income, urban school district. I teach a population of students who all have reading difficulties. I feel it is so important to give them high-quality reading opportunities. However, I can’t afford replinish my classroom materials myself and my district is very strict with the way money is spent. Because of this, I feel I’m not providing my students with what they deserve. Hi interest-low level reading material is hard to come by but would be fabulous to have!”

= Amy Ross, Highview Sixth Grade Center, Middletown City Schools

Would you like to make a difference in their lives? Adopt this classroom today.   Contact us

middletowncityschools.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

