Posted by: The I AM Foundation | November 8, 2010

Philippines Book Gifting Mission November 2010


When my friends clled to see if I wanted to join them for a scuba diving trip to the Philippines in August, I never dreamed the invitation would evolve into this wonderful chance to gift The I AM! Affirmation Book in English and Tagalog to children in three different schools!  I immediately thought of the possibility but it wasn’t til I connected with Steve Viglione and Marilyn Powers that the idea started to become reality.

After the initial planning, there were two months of fund raising, talking with many people in both the US and the Philippines, and coordinating with a printer, school principals, and the dive company and dive resort in Puerto Galera, Philippines.  Steve was instrumental in locating a printer and fund raising for the mission, and we were able to print 2500 books in Manila.  I was able to get the support of Dolphin Scuba Center, Sacramento, whose owner, Mike Johnson, facilitated the planning of the book gifting at the village where the dive resort is.

We are here now, diving 4-5 times a day which doesnt leave a lot of time to post, but I wanted the world and The I AM Foundation supporters to know that The I AM Foundation is here in the Philippines and we are all excited about our first book gifting, this Friday, November 12, to 527 children and 15 teachers at the Sabang Elementary School in Puerto Galera…stay tuned!

Responses

  1. Fantastic!
    I want to hear all about it when you return 🙂
    Toni & I heading to Kenya Nov 22nd. I’m back Dec 13th. She will be with Tana & the girls until Feb.
    Love, C&T


Leave a Reply

Categories

