Posted by: The I AM Foundation | August 14, 2010

Books donated to Thomas Jefferson High School in Dallas, Texas


We received a book request from a teacher, Tameko Brigham, at the Thomas Jefferson High School in Dallas, TX and in August 2010, The I AM Foundation shipped her a classroom set of I Am The Earth: Positive Affirmations for Loving Our Planet and a teachers curriculum. Here is Tameko’s request:

“I teach at a Title I school in an urban school district. I work with 9th-12th grade students who have learning disabilities in ELA and Math. This will be my second year teaching and the books that I inherited from the previous teacher are outdated and I do not have class sets. I would love to have a class library and have books available to my students. I am pursuing my MEd. in Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in Literacy and realize the importance of having these supplemental resources in my classroom. I would gladly appreciate and accept any assistance available.”

If you would like to donate books to Tameko’s classroom, please contact us. We would also like to thank all of our Points of Light Donors for making this donation possible.

Responses

  1. Books donated to Thomas Jefferson High School in Dallas, Texas ……

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Brian M Carroll, Steve & Marilyn . Steve & Marilyn said: #green books donated to Thomas Jefferson High School in Dallas, Texas from The I AM Foundation http://wp.me/pohvK-ij […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

