Posted by: The I AM Foundation | August 14, 2010

Books donated to Montclair Elementary School in Fayetteville, North Carolina


We received a book request from a teachers assistant, Candice McWilliams, at the Montclair Elementary School in Fayetteville, NC and in August 2010, The I AM Foundation shipped her a classroom set of I AM! Affirmation Books and a teachers curriculum. Here is Candice’s request:

“I am a teacher assistant that has worked at Montclair Elementary School for the past 18 years. I am currently a senior at Fayetteville State University. I will be doing my student teaching in the Spring and graduating in May. Our county has suffered greatly from budget cuts and therefore the amount of money that we are alloted per classroom has decreased. I have returned to kindergarten this year after having been in first grade for the past seven years. Our class library is looking rather dismall. Sadly, kindergarteners to not have a large enough selection of age appropriate books in our school library either. I thank you so much for your consideration.”

If you would like to donate books to Candice’s classroom, please contact us. We would also like to thank all of our Points of Light Donors for making this donation possible.

Leave a Reply

Categories

