Posted by: The I AM Foundation | September 15, 2009

When I first received the book, I almost cried.


By Christian “Thaahum” Abrokwah and Nekaybaw Marie Abrokwah

 

Christian and Nekaybaw

Christian and Nekaybaw

When I first heard of  The I AM! Affirmation Book, the purpose of its authors Steve Viglione and Dr.  Marilyn Powers immediately resonated with me.  My main goal as a parent is to help my child blossom into the marvelous person she is supposed to be!  One of the ways I am doing this is by letting my daughter Nekaybaw explore her own creative endeavors.  She loves to draw, write stories, and write and record her own music.  I was looking for another way to help my daughter be reminded of her greatness, and this book was the answer.  In talking to the author Steve Viglione it further touched me to hear his genuine nature.  I am a single co-parenting father, so his words of encouragement reminded me that I was on the right path with my daughter’s inner growth.

Nekaybaw was really happy to receive the book after I handed it to her.  In talking to her a few days later, she said she read the book and felt so much joy from it, she almost felt like crying!  I’ll let you hear of her experience in her own words…

 

 

 

 

Nekaybaw

Nekaybaw

When I first received The I AM! Affirmation Book, I almost cried. In that book my favorite affirmation is I AM JOY, but I really like all of them.  Some of my own affirmations I came up with are I am love, and most of all I am happy for my life, and all the happiness and joy in it!  Why do I like to sing?  I like to sing because I was born to sing, born to live the good life, and was born rich!  Why do I love this book?  Because this book made me realize who I am.  For that I thank the authors so much!

 

I am so grateful that I have been able to help my daughter maintain her inner knowing.  And both Nekaybaw and I are grateful for Steve and Marilyn’s determination in helping children of the world know how special they are.

Thaahum is the CEO of Keneteph Entertainment and creator of the Inspiration on Fire Hip Hop Mixtape series.  For more information on his work go to myspace.com/inspirationonfire .  Nekaybaw is a great fourth grade student at Wood Elementary School who is working on her own CD of positive songs for children.

About The I AM Foundation…Founded in 1998, The I AM Foundation is a 501(c)3 educational non-profit whose mission is publishing and gifting books and music from The Love~Wisdom Series. The I AM Foundation also gifts books and music from other authors and musicians who donate their products for gifting to the world. The I AM Foundation has gifted and distributed over 1.1 million books and products to children around the world since 1998. The I AM! Affirmation Book: Discovering The Value of Who You Are  is their signature book which has over 177,000 copies of various editions in print. The book has been translated into over 40 languages for book gifting to children worldwide. To make a financial or product donation please visit www.iamfoundation.org 

Leave a Reply

Categories

