Posted by: The I AM Foundation | May 5, 2009

The 2009 “3rd Annual” Points of Light Celebration


I Am The Earth and Points of Light Guests

I Am The Earth and Points of Light Guests

The 2009 3rd Annual Points of Light Celebration Event was a grand success as over 60 I AM Foundation friends and family attended on Saturday afternoon, May 2nd, 2009.   We are grateful to all of our Points of Light who support The I AM Foundation with their donations of time, products and financial contributions. So far we received 58 Points of Light out of our annual goal of 100 Points of Light.  A Point of Light is a one thousand dollar contribution raised or donated to The I AM Foundation.

A special thanks to Jason Dean of J. Dean Events for donating all catering services and Bruce Descoteaux for his help in getting us ready for the event.

The 2009 Points of Light Campaign is supporting our 2009 Book Gifting Mission to India and the publication of I Am The Earth: Positive Affirmations for Loving Our Planet.  Please take a look at some photos below of our friends and family who are Points of Light for The I AM Foundation:

Steve and Marilyn

I AM Foundation Hosts, Founder Steve Viglione and Co-Founder Dr. Marilyn Powers

Points of Light Carole Kuck and Nancy Weichel

Points of Light Carole Kuck and Nancy Weichel

Ranni and Zehra from Aero Financial, an I AM Foundation Sponsor

Ranni and Zehra from Aero Financial, an I AM Foundation Sponsor

Rev. Kevin Bucy, Rev. John Poleski and Rich Been
Points of Light Kevin Bucy. John Poleski and Rich Been
Dawn Wood and resident photographer and event planner Bruce Descoteaux

Dawn Wood and resident photographer and event planner Bruce Descoteaux

I AM Foundation Administrative Assistant Nicole Hermann and No. Cal. Program Manager for The I AM Foundation, Leslie Brown
I AM Foundation Administrative Assistant Nicole Hermann and No. Cal. Program Manager for The I AM Foundation, Leslie Brown
Ken and Kathy Casey with Rev. John Poleski
Points of Light Ken and Kathy Casey with John Poleski
Illustrator Mauricio Hoffman and Jayden Conti

I Am The Earth Illustrator Mauricio Hoffman and Jayden Conti

The illustrative process of I AM The Earth

The illustrative process of I Am The Earth

One of our event greeters, Pamela Perkins

One of our event greeters, Pamela Perkins

Dawn Wood, Zephyr Carlyle, Judy Senior on left, Dale Bach and Leslie Brown on right
Dawn Wood, Zephyr Carlyle, Judy Senior on left, Dale Bach and Leslie Brown on right
Jerry Conti with Illustrator Mauricio Hoffman
Jerry Conti with Illustrator Mauricio Hoffman
img_2245
img_2286
Mauricio Hoffman, NJ Mitchell and Marilyn

Mauricio Hoffman, NJ Mitchell and Marilyn

Cupcake Tree by J. Dean Events

Cupcake Tree by J. Dean Events

Marilyn and Steve

Steve and Marilyn share about the work of The I AM Foundation

Responses

  1. The Points of Light Celebration was incredibly inspiring.

    Thank you both so much for the amazing work you do in the world.

    with love and gratitude,
    Beth

  2. Steve & Marilyn:
    It was an honor to be in attendance with so many creative and conscious Points of Light.
    The Celebration at your home was “First Class” which reflected your integrity and passion for making a difference in our world.
    Blessings for continued success!
    Namaste,
    John Poleski

  3. Dear Marilyn/Steve

    Congratulations on the success of 100 point Light celebration on 2 May 2009. I could access the video/photos today.

    Remarkable work you are doing,and I would like to be a part of it or I already am. I wish you would distribute my Urdu translation Affirmation books in India and Pakistan.

    Well done all the workers and supporters.

    Shahana


Leave a Reply

Categories

